Maryland & Federal Government

State of Maryland
  • Maryland General Assembly
    The Maryland General Assembly meets in Annapolis each year for 90 days to act on more than 2300 bills including the State's annual budget.  The General Assembly has 47 Senators and 141 Delegates elected from 47 districts. Legislative information on this website is updated each night during the Session. For a fee, continuously updated information is available through the Legislative Subscription Service.
  • Maryland Municipal League
    Located at the Phipps Municipal Center in the state capital of Annapolis, MML was founded in 1936 and represents 157 municipal governments and 2 special taxing districts throughout the state of Maryland. A voluntary, non-profit, nonpartisan association controlled and maintained by city and town governments, MML works to strengthen and support municipal government through advocacy and the development of effective leadership.
Federal Government